Almost

image

He was my own kind of fairytale,
My sweet serendipity,
The reason for all those butterflies,
The reason behind my smiles.

He was my own kind of fairytale,
A bit of magic and fantasy turned into reality.
He was neither a prince nor a knight in shining armor,
but in this well of sadness he saved me.

He was my supposed to be happy ever after.
Supposed to be the lead in my fairytale lovestory.
It was supposed to be me and him..
Supposed to be…

We were almost a love story.. -almost
But now he’s just another story,
A story I can longer tell.

2 thoughts on “Almost

Leave a Reply

