Not giving up – NBPM #4

I want to be a CPA – a Certified Public Accountant...

That’s what I want, or maybe I should say that’s what I wanted but no longer does, or I don’t know… maybe I still do, but there’s this constant voice inside my head telling me not to want it; to just simply give it up cause I can’t do it and I won’t be able to win this battle and there’s this part of me that wants to take heed of the voice, give up and let go of everything. But still there’s this part of me that just simply can’t.

Once upon a time, I wanted to a writer, an editor. I’ve mentioned that in previous blog. Due to some circumstances, I took a different path. I have to admit, never did I dream of becoming a CPA – atleast not until in my second year in college. I guess it’s true that you’ll never know what you’re looking for lest you find it. And I found it, wanted it and fell inlove with it.

But just like love, it’s not always rainbows and butterflies, my journey to becoming a CPA is a rough road. It was hard. It is hard, to the point that I would often ask myself if this is still what I want. It is tiring, and very demanding. I barely have time for anything else than school. But still, I can’t imagine myself anywhere but here.

I know I am not the only one who feels this way. A lot of people are on the verge of giving up; torn between holding on a little longer and letting go. Here’s something I’m pretty sure you’ve already heard, but still I want to tell you.

If by any chance, you found something you want, something you love, something you can’t imagine yourself without… hold on to it, seize it and never let it go, ever. This world is already full of briken dreams and promises, don’t let yours be part of it. Besides, many people die regretting the things they should have done when they had the chance. PS. Not everyone gets a second chance…

Yes, it is hard. It’s supposed to be that way, so it’s gonna be worth it. Easy come, easy go right? Good things don’t just come knocking on your door, you have to work for it.

  It’s okay to feel tired, take a rest…but never stop. Keep on loving what you do, what you’re fighting for. Keep your eye on the goal, remember why you held on for so long. You’ve come a long way, why stop now?

  Lastly, whatever you are going through just know that you are not alone. You’ve got your friends and your family who believe in you, but what’s more important is you have you. Yes, you. Only you, with the help of God of course, can do the things you want to do. And if everything else seems to fail, remember that God has a better plan for your life. Trust Him.

Xoxo 💋
– Jeanette

Leave a Reply

