Gallery

Perks of having a guy bestfriend – NBPM #6

It has been six days since NaBloPoMo started, and it is really my intention to make it until the end. To my dismay, things went out of control, I was disconnected from the internet for three consecutive days and I ended up three entries behind. But I’ll try to make it up for the days I wasn’t able to post something. I’m going to have four entries today, woaah!

So today, I’m going to talk about the perks of having a guy bestfriend. You see I have two bestfriends – a girl and a boy. I’ve mentioned them a lot of times in previous blogs (remember Jude and Sai?)

image

Of course I’m very lucky to have them both, and I couldn’t ask for more from my bestfriends. But I’m gonna talk about Jude first, so here are some of the things I’m thankful for having my guy bestfriend:

1. I had an instant ‘you-can-go-anywhere-as-long-as-you’re-with-your-bestfriend-ticket’ from my parents.

It has been very convenient for me, since my parents (especially my mom) are so strict as to allowing me to go somewhere on a day-off. And since the day my guy bestfriend won my mother’s trust, I was able to go anywhere with him and with my other friends – it was easier to ask permissions – as long as I’m with him.

image

2. I had an instant foodtrip buddy.

It’s fun to eat and eat and eat without worrying about my tight jeans and fitted shirt, I mean, I don’t really care about how I look when I’m with him, and I don’t think he minds either so yeaaah, I can eat all I can. Yey! (and it’s his treat most of the time, what’s even better than a sweet treat?)

image

image

3. I was able to try new things.

Well, just like what I’ve said in my previous blog, we agreed to disagree on almost everything – from foods to movie genres, music – everything. And I get to try his likes and favorites, just to prove mine are better. Haha!

4. I got someone I can share my secrets (because I know his tounge won’t slip)

Since he’s the quiet type, my secrets are safest with him, not until he teamed up with my girl bestfriend though.

5. I didn’t had just a bestfriend, I also had a brother, father, boyfriend, enemy, punching bag, tissue and most annoying buddy all mixed up in one person.

I’m not quite sure if I should include this on this list (sometimes beimg with him is stressful) I know he feels the same way too. Haha!

6. I can get a guy’s POV on a situation.

As much as it is hard to figure girls out, boys are harder to deal with. I’m glad I can count on him on this one.

7. I can have an companion when I feeling like I want to be alone.

Sometimes girl’s talk is a bit tiring and there are times when I just want/need to just and keep quiet, and he’s that someone who’ll just sit

there, not saying anything but not making me feel alone or bothered.

image

So there, I actually have a long list of why I’m so lucky he’s my bestfriend but I just can’t put it into words… so that’s it for now. ๐Ÿ™‚ I’m baaaack ๐ŸŽถ๐ŸŽต๐Ÿ’•

Leave a Reply

