To the guy who stole my heart

It’s been a while since that day..
It’s been a while since the last time I talked about you, it’s been a while since I’ve heard from you.

It has been more than two years and I’m still here writing this post about you. I actually miss you right now – your face; your smile; the way you look at me like I’m the only thing that mattered; all those ‘i love you’s like you actually mean them,  your randomness and all your corny jokes and the way you laugh; the way you say your ‘sorry’s like you never want to lose me in your life.. everything. I miss everything about you… about us.

It’s been so long but it still feels like just yesterday when everything started and suddenly ended.

I know I should have let go of what I feel for you a long time ago, but there’s still this part of me that makes me want to hold to the memories. I don’t want to forget all those hurt I felt when suddenly you’re gone as much as I wanted to keep all the beautiful memories you’ve left me. I just need something to remind me that you existed, that for once we were real. And I am sorry if it is hard for me to just let go and move on the same way you did so easily. ‘Cause you’ve left me hanging with all the confusion and pain and questions that keep on bothering me every now and then. I just wish you gave back heart before you exited my life, I just wish we didn’t ended that way, that you didn’t gave up easily.

But you did. You’re gone now, and I know you’re not coming back – ever. And all that’s left for me now is to just let go and move on.. That would be easy if I wanted to, but the thing is I don’t. And that’s the worst part of it.

Leave a Reply

